Team news: Lohan sticks to his guns

November 20, 2020

Clare manager Brian Lohan celebrates. ©INPHO/Lorraine O'Sullivan.

Clare manager Brian Lohan has named the same team that defeated Wexford for tomorrow's All-Ireland SHC quarter-final clash with Waterford at Pairc Ui Chaoimh (throw-in 3.45pm).

It means Patrick O’Connor, Jason McCarthy and David Fitzgerald have all retained their starting places, the trio were late inclusions in the side before throw-in at O'Moore Park last Saturday.

Ballyea midfield maestro Tony Kelly has been the Banner County's outstanding star in the 2020 championship, scoring a remarkable 1-45 across just three matches.

Clare (All-Ireland SHC v Waterford): Eibhear Quilligan; Rory Hayes, Conor Cleary, Patrick O’Connor; Stephen O’Halloran, Aidan McCarthy, Seadna Morey; Jason McCarthy, Tony Kelly; Cathal Malone, David Reidy, David Fitzgerald; Shane O’Donnell, Colin Guilfoyle, Ryan Taylor. 

Subs: Donal Tuohy, Diarmuid Ryan, David McInerney, Aron Shanagher, Jack Browne, Gary Cooney, Cathal McInerney, Aaron Cunningham, Paidi Fitzpatrick, Paul Flanagan, Liam Corry.

It's a bumper weekend of inter-county championship matches with football deciders in Leinster, Munster and Ulster, two All-Ireland hurling quarter-finals, two Joe McDonagh Cup ties and the Christy Ring and Nicky Rackard Cup finals. Be sure to follow all of the action live on the match tracker.

Most Read Stories